This project was funded by Caithness and North Sutherland Fund (CNSF), Thurso Heritage Society, Rotary Club, The Robertson Trust, Autoparts Of Thurso, Speedy Skip Hire, Kongsberg Maritime Ltd, Connor Craigie Trust, and a sizable array of public contributions.

In kind and developmental contributions were made by NHC Online and The North Highland College.

For a list of public contributions please click here.

Design and programming by Marc Farr

Public contributions

The following generous Thurso folk (past and present) personally contributed to the funding of this project.

AM Johnston Alan Kennedy
Alan McIvor Angela Williamson
Ann Sutherland Carole Birch
Catriona Smith Christine MacDonald
Daniel McDonald Don Oag
Doreen MacKenzie Duncan MacRae
Flora Johnston Gayle Terrace
George Allan George Riach
Graham Robertson Grant Campbell
Gregory Niska Hamish Paterson
Helen Chalmers Ian Thompson
James Allan James Miller
James Moar Jane Mackay
Janet Mackay Janis Waters
John Clark John McKenzie
Johnny Russell Karen Mumford
Kenneth McElroy Lora Dillon
Louise Beaton Lynne Buckler
Margaret Hammerton Martin Munro
Mina McLean Morag Cameron
Morven Bancroft Neil Rigg
Patricia Douglas Pauline Sutherland
Robin Clarke Shona Henderson
Stuart Robertson Sybil Berrecloth
Valerie MacKenzie William Cameron
William Coghill William Farquhar
William MacPherson William McLean